The Newest In New, But Old

Posted on July 13, 2011

0


Consider this my Jump the Shark entry… you know, the greatest hits all writers point to when they’re feeling a bit tapped out. Hope you enjoy! Roll tape, please.

Deflecting BulletsReuters, Felix Salmon

The ElevatorTop Clicks of the Week, Abnormal Returns

Advisor or Adviser? – Page 1 on Google. 

A Dolphin Safe Banking System

Advisor Websites: Aspirational White People, Ponies & Mountains WSJ, Financial Planning Association

How to Not Make Your Advisor Website Suck. – Just my opinion.

The Worst Business Advice I Ever Took… – My homage to James Altucher

Banking For Dummies ‘Fresh Pressed’ on WordPress.

Appearances – Probably my favorite post

Dance of the Tchotchkes – Probably my favorite collaborative effort with my wife

Social Graph Banking – Abnormal Returns

OMG. We’re Dinosaurs Investment News

Wall Street’s Put – The truth about brokers changing firms

I Heart Black Swans – Abnormal Returns

Toxic Relationships – Why I don’t heart wall street

Real Men Of Genius: Mr. Complicated Stock Chart Guy – Abnormal Returns – Most Clicks for the Week

Your Stockbroker: The Alpha – Reformed Broker

Brokerus Maximus: The Branch Manager – Reformed Broker (thanks josh!)

Brokerus Friendus: The Wholesaler – I had three scotches when I wrote this

Brokerus Stockus: Wile E. Coyote – I love this guy. 

The Summer of 2000

Wall Street: F#%k You, Pay Me – Business Insider, Reuters Counterparties

Wall Street 2.0: Trust Me

iheartWallStreet – My First big break. Thank you Joe Wiesenthal! Business Insider, Huffington Post 

Follow Me on Twitter